Home > Letter B > baladiyahs

baladiyahs in a sentence

1. Algeria is divided into 48 provinces (wilayas), 553 districts (daïras) and 1,541 municipalities (baladiyahs).

2. For a list of all the 1,541 municipalities (baladiyahs) of Algeria, see List of municipalities of Algeria, and for the postal code of an Algerian city, see list of postal codes of Algerian cities.

3. The 58 provinces are divided into 1541 baladiyahs (municipalities, in French: commune).

4. The province comprises 11 districts (daïras) and 28 communes or municipalities (baladiyahs) The following table shows the list of districts in the province of Adrar and all the communes in each district.

5. Each District is further divided into one or more municipalities (baladiyahs).